How we work

  • RIBA Chartered practice led by RIBA chartered architects
  • appointed Data Protection Officer to ensure GDPR and data handling compliance
  • processes and procedures are QA accredited via ISO:9001
  • environmental sustainability procedures accredited via ISO:14001
  • Health & Safety procedures accredited via Worksafe SMAS
  • Additional text to go on accreditation page next to the relevant logos

ISO 14001 is an internationally agreed and independently assessed Environmental Management Standard (EMS). It sets out the requirements for an environmental management system and helps organizations improve their environmental performance. This is achieved through more efficient use of resources, greener initiatives and reduction of waste, whilst demonstrating to all interested parties and stakeholders any associated risks have been considered and applicable controls put in place.

ISO 9001 is an internationally agreed and independently assessed Quality Management System (QMS) Standard. It provides guidelines for the development, implementation and management of a QMS which is continually assessed to demonstrate that it meets the needs of customers and other stakeholders.

SMAS is an industry recognised SSIP, (Safety Schemes In Procurement), certification scheme. It demonstrates compliance with SSIP core criteria and H&S pre-qualification requirements reducing the burden of H&S bureaucracy across the construction industry.

The ARB was established by Parliament in 1997 to regulate the architects’ profession in the UK. It is an independent, public interest body and its work in regulating architects ensures that good standards within the profession are consistently maintained for the benefit of the public and architects alike.
Its duties cover six main areas:

  • Prescribing – or ‘recognising’ – the qualifications needed to become an architect
  • Keeping the UK Register of Architects
  • Ensuring that architects meet our standards for conduct and practice
  • Investigating complaints about an architect’s conduct or competence
  • Making sure that only people on our Register offer their services as an architect.
  • Act as the UK’s Competent Authority for architects

The Royal Institute of British Architects is a global professional membership body driving excellence in architecture. It serves its members and society in order to deliver better buildings and places, stronger communities and a sustainable environment. Being inclusive, ethical, environmentally aware and collaborative underpins all that it does.

The RIBA was founded in 1834 for ‘the general advancement of Architecture, and for promoting and facilitating the acquirement of the knowledge of the various arts and sciences connected therewith’.

SSIP was founded in May 2009 following the Government report on accelerating the SME economic engine: through transparent, simple and strategic procurement. Supported by the HSE SSIP aims to streamline prequalification and encourage straightforward mutual recognition between its Member Schemes.

All assessments completed by their Member Schemes are completed utilising the SSIP Core Criteria which is aligned to the Government-backed construction pre-qualification document PAS 91, ensuring consistency within supply chain management.